Trail - 95.7FM
Castlegar - 90.3FM
Grand Forks - 103.3FM
Creston - AM 1340
Nelson - 106.9FM
Crawford Bay - 101FM
New Denver - 93.5FM
Kaslo - 95.3FM
Nakusp - 103.1FM

Country, Country-Pop, Contemporary Country, Honky Tonk, Traditional Country, Nashville Sound/Countrypolitan

Album Review

Usually including a sage cross-section of the artist's work, the Country Music Hall of Fame Series from MCA provides some of the best introductory discs for the country music neophyte. This time, one of country's undisputed queens is given the royal treatment. In fact, it's Loretta Lynn's prime stretch (early '60s to the mid-'70s) that's excavated here. The 16 tracks take in both the hits ("Coal Miner's Daughter," "The Pill," "Success") and the relatively obscure gems ("Wings Upon Your Horns," "Out of My Head and Back in My Bed"), with plenty of Lynn's powerful Kentucky siren songs to enjoy. Yes, that's right, "You're Lookin' at Country."
Stephen Cook, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. Success
  2. Mr. & Mrs. Used to Be
  3. Blue Kentucky Girl
  4. You Ain't Woman Enough (To Take My Man)
  5. Don't Come Home a Drinkin' (With Lovin' on Your Mind)
  6. Fist City
  7. I'm a Honky Tonk Girl
  8. Your Squaw Is on the Warpath
  9. Wings Upon Your Horns
  10. Coal Miner's Daughter
  11. After the Fire Is Gone
  12. You're Lookin' at Country
  13. One's on the Way
  14. The Pill
  15. When the Tingle Becomes a Chill
  16. Out of My Head and Back in My Bed
purchase full album