Trail - 95.7FM
Castlegar - 90.3FM
Grand Forks - 103.3FM
Creston - AM 1340
Nelson - 106.9FM
Crawford Bay - 101FM
New Denver - 93.5FM
Kaslo - 95.3FM
Nakusp - 103.1FM

RELEASE
LABEL
Geffen
GENRES
Pop/Rock, Soft Rock, Adult Contemporary, Contemporary Singer/Songwriter, Contemporary Pop/Rock, Album Rock, Pop

Album Review

Don Henley took some time before completing his highly anticipated third album, The End of the Innocence. Although he manages to duplicate much of the magic of his previous album, Henley has backed off of the synthesizers and expanded his musical palette. He uses background vocals to great effect, whether it's the tragic ballad "New York Minute" (with vocal group Take 6) or the angry rocker "I Will Not Go Quietly" (with Axl Rose of Guns N' Roses). His collaboration with Bruce Hornsby on the opening title track show a mature Henley singing about disillusionment over a beautiful piano riff that gives the song a timeless air of nostalgia. While he still tackles political issues and writes about small-town life in America, Henley also mixes in romantic ballads, including the closer "Heart of the Matter." In this epic song, Henley explores the emotional complexity of relationships and coming to terms with oneself during the aftermath. Throughout the album, he manages to balance being cynical yet hopeful, and his great melodies allow his poignant lyrics to penetrate. This album is highly recommended for those who like their pop music with a message.
Vik Iyengar, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. The End of the Innocence [Surround]http://itunes.apple.com/album/the-end-of-the-innocence/id35406745?i=35406748&uo=5&at=11l9vR
  2. How Bad Do You Want It?http://itunes.apple.com/album/how-bad-do-you-want-it/id35406745?i=35406763&uo=5&at=11l9vR
  3. I Will Not Go Quietlyhttp://itunes.apple.com/album/i-will-not-go-quietly/id35406745?i=35406776&uo=5&at=11l9vR
  4. The Last Worthless Eveninghttp://itunes.apple.com/album/the-last-worthless-evening/id35406745?i=35406783&uo=5&at=11l9vR
  5. New York Minutehttp://itunes.apple.com/album/new-york-minute/id35406745?i=35406792&uo=5&at=11l9vR
  6. Shangri-Lahttp://itunes.apple.com/album/shangri-la/id35406745?i=35406814&uo=5&at=11l9vR
  7. Little Tin Godhttp://itunes.apple.com/album/little-tin-god/id35406745?i=35406828&uo=5&at=11l9vR
  8. Gimme What You Gothttp://itunes.apple.com/album/gimme-what-you-got/id35406745?i=35406902&uo=5&at=11l9vR
  9. If Dirt Were Dollarshttp://itunes.apple.com/album/if-dirt-were-dollars/id35406745?i=35406907&uo=5&at=11l9vR
  10. The Heart of the Matterhttp://itunes.apple.com/album/the-heart-of-the-matter/id35406745?i=35406913&uo=5&at=11l9vR
purchase full album