Trail - 95.7FM
Castlegar - 90.3FM
Grand Forks - 103.3FM
Creston - AM 1340
Nelson - 106.9FM
Crawford Bay - 101FM
New Denver - 93.5FM
Kaslo - 95.3FM
Nakusp - 103.1FM

April 04, 2006
Pop/Rock, Pop-Metal, Heavy Metal, Hair Metal, Hard Rock

Album Review

It's hard to believe that through all of the debauchery, inner turmoil, and excess, Poison is still a fully functioning rock entity with all of its original members intact. It's also surprising that when looking back over that time, the group has managed to accumulate an impressive plethora of hits, especially during the peak of their career. This Best of Poison: 20 Years of Rock collection manages to trim down the excess and minor hits of the later portion of their career (which were prominently featured on Poison's Greatest Hits 1986-1996) and instead focuses on the best of their early years, which is where they unquestionably were at their best. Every single hit you could ever want or need is included here, and there's also a cover of Grand Funk Railroad's "We're an American Band" that works surprisingly well. This is probably the best compilation of Poison's work out there, and a great way to get all of the hits together on one disc.
Rob Theakston, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. Talk Dirty to Me
  2. I Want Action [Single Version]
  3. I Won't Forget You [Single Version]
  4. Cry Tough
  5. Look What the Cat Dragged In
  6. Nothin' But a Good Time
  7. Fallen Angel
  8. Every Rose Has Its Thorn
  9. Your Mama Don't Dance
  10. Unskinny Bop
  11. Rock & Roll All Nite [From Less Than Zero]
  12. Ride the Wind
  13. Something to Believe In
  14. Life Goes On
  15. Stand
  16. The Last Song
  17. Shooting Star
  18. We're an American Band