Trail - 95.7FM
Castlegar - 90.3FM
Grand Forks - 103.3FM
Creston - AM 1340
Nelson - 106.9FM
Crawford Bay - 101FM
New Denver - 93.5FM
Kaslo - 95.3FM
Nakusp - 103.1FM

One Way Records
Pop/Rock, Singer/Songwriter, Psychedelic, Folk-Rock

Album Review

This could accurately be described as Janis Ian's first comeback album. After four Verve albums during her teenage years, as well as the hit single "Society's Child," Ian struggled through her remaining albums for the label, battling indifferent record executives and A&R people. Although quite low in spirit and somewhat depressing, those final Verve albums were still breathtaking. Here, on her first (and only) Capitol album after breaking the Verve contract, Ian experienced a wonderfully positive musical rebirth, which resulted in an extremely buoyant record both musically and spiritually. Tracks such as "He's a Rainbow," "Here in Spain," and the title track are uplifting and exciting as well. The album is also Ian's loosest affair, and this may have to do with ex-Youngblood Jerry Corbett's role in production and musicianship.
Matthew Greenwald, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. The Seaside
  2. Present Company
  3. See My Grammy Ride
  4. Here in Spain
  5. On the Train
  6. He's a Rainbow
  7. Weary Lady
  8. Nature's at Peace
  9. See the River
  10. Let It Run Free
  11. Alabama
  12. Liberty
  13. My Land
  14. Hello Jerry
  15. Can You Reach Me
  16. The Sunlight