Trail - 95.7FM
Castlegar - 90.3FM
Grand Forks - 103.3FM
Creston - AM 1340
Nelson - 106.9FM
Crawford Bay - 101FM
New Denver - 93.5FM
Kaslo - 95.3FM
Nakusp - 103.1FM

Pop/Rock, Art Rock, Prog-Rock, Pop

Album Review

A new, larger version of Camel debuted on Nude, a concept album about a Japanese soldier stranded on a deserted island during World War II and staying there, oblivious to the outside world, for 29 years. More ambitious than the preceding I Can See Your House from Here, Nude is in many ways just as impressive. Although it's a less accessible effort, it has a number of quite intriguing passages, particularly since it boasts heavier improvisation, orchestration, and even some worldbeat influences. It's not as spacy as Camel's earlier progressive rock records, yet it is quite atmospheric, creating its own entrancing world. [A remastered version of Nude was released in 2009, including ten bonus tracks recorded live at the Hammersmith Odeon in 1981 for the BBC Radio 1 program In Concert.]
Daevid Jehnzen, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. City Life
  2. Nude
  3. Drafted
  4. Docks
  5. Beached
  6. Landscapes
  7. Changing Places
  8. Pomp & Circumstance
  9. Please Come Home
  10. Reflections
  11. Captured
  12. The Homecoming
  13. Lies
  14. The Birthday Cake
  15. Nude's Return