Trail - 95.7FM
Castlegar - 90.3FM
Grand Forks - 103.3FM
Creston - AM 1340
Nelson - 106.9FM
Crawford Bay - 101FM
New Denver - 93.5FM
Kaslo - 95.3FM
Nakusp - 103.1FM

June 24, 2012
Pop/Rock, Rock & Roll, Traditional Country, Progressive Country, Country-Pop, Rockabilly, Early Pop/Rock, Contemporary Pop/Rock, AM Pop

Album Review

Elvis Presley's breakout year was 1956, and his shows and tours that year with the Jordanaires were exciting media events, particularly in the South, where Presley was as polarizing and controversial as he was riveting and electric as an entertainer. This set draws from three shows Presley did in 1956 in May, September, and December in Little Rock, Arkansas, Tupelo, Mississippi, and Shreveport, Louisiana, respectively, and includes versions of his early signature hits "Heartbreak Hotel," "Love Me Tender," "Don't Be Cruel," "Hound Dog," and others. The pop world would never be the same again.
Steve Leggett, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. Money Honey [Live][#]
  2. Blue Suede Shoes [Live]
  3. Baby Let's Play House [Live]
  4. I Want You, I Need You, I Love You [Live]
  5. Ready Teddy [Live]
  6. Heartbreak Hotel [Live]
  7. Long Tall Sally [Live]
  8. I Was the One [Live]
  9. Love Me Tender [Live]
  10. Don't Be Cruel [Live]
  11. Love Me [Live]
  12. I Got a Woman [Live]
  13. When My Blue Moon Turns to Gold Again [Live]
  14. Paralyzed [Live]
  15. Hound Dog [Live]