Trail - 95.7FM
Castlegar - 90.3FM
Grand Forks - 103.3FM
Creston - AM 1340
Nelson - 106.9FM
Crawford Bay - 101FM
New Denver - 93.5FM
Kaslo - 95.3FM
Nakusp - 103.1FM

September 29, 2009
Sony Music Distribution
Pop/Rock, Adult Contemporary, AM Pop, Contemporary Pop/Rock, Singer/Songwriter, Soft Rock

Album Review

The 2009 James Taylor anthology, Collection: That's Why I'm Here/Never Die Young/JT, brings together three of the legendary singer/songwriter's albums. These are three of his early albums for Columbia beginning with his 1979 classic JT. While that album found Taylor re-investigating the darker themes of his early work, as well as celebrating domestic life with then-partner Carly Simon, the other albums here (1985's That's Why I'm Here and 1988's Never Die Young) are more studio-polished efforts that reveal his transformation into a folky crooner and adult contemporary boomer icon.
Matt Collar, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. That's Why I'm Here
  2. Song for You Far Away
  3. Only a Dream in Rio
  4. Turn Away
  5. Going Around One More Time
  6. My Romance
  7. Everyday
  8. Limousine Driver
  9. Only One
  10. Mona
  11. The Man Who Shot Liberty Valance
  12. That's Why I'm Here (Reprise)
  13. Never Die Young
  14. T-Bone
  15. Baby Boom Baby
  16. Runaway Boy
  17. Valentine's Day
  18. Sun on the Moon
  19. Sweet Potatoe Pie
  20. Home by Another Way
  21. Letter in the Mail
  22. First of May
  23. Your Smiling Face
  24. There We Are
  25. Honey Don't Leave L.A.
  26. Another Grey Morning
  27. Bartender's Blues
  28. Secret O'Life
  29. Handy Man
  30. I Was Only Telling a Lie
  31. Looking for Love on Broadway
  32. Terra Nova
  33. Traffic Jam
  34. If I Keep My Heart out of Sight