Trail - 95.7FM
Castlegar - 90.3FM
Grand Forks - 103.3FM
Creston - AM 1340
Nelson - 106.9FM
Crawford Bay - 101FM
New Denver - 93.5FM
Kaslo - 95.3FM
Nakusp - 103.1FM

Pop/Rock, Alternative/Indie Rock, Post-Hardcore, American Underground

Album Review

Something happened during the two-year time span between Naked Raygun's first album and the follow-up, All Rise. Rather than having more of the offbeat, absurd song formality that gave their debut, Throb Throb, its edge, this album has more of a structured quality. Not to say that Naked Raygun have lost their touch; by progressing into a more (dare it be said) mature sound, they have remained one step ahead of all the Raygun clones emerging from their hometown of Chicago. The results are pretty decent; with songs like "Home of the Brave," "Knock Me Down," and "I Remember," their Buzzcocks roots are more apparent, while "New Dreams" kicks it into overdrive with a more positive aspect, and nicely displays vocalist Jeff Pezzati. Sometimes change can be for the better.
Mike DaRonco, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. Home of the Brave
  2. Dog at Large
  3. Knock Me Down
  4. MR. Gridlock
  5. The Strip
  6. I Remember
  7. Those Who Move
  8. The Envelope
  9. Backiash Jack
  10. Peacemaker
  11. New Dreams
  12. Slim
  13. Rocks of Sweden